DrD

Who is your boss? What is a “boss” anyway?

In American Sovereign, children on December 26, 2010 at 9:08 am

My 9 year old son started a conversation in the car the other day when he asked me “Dad, who is your boss?”

To which I quickly replied, “James, I don’t have a boss.  As a service provider I market my skills directly to customers.” or something like that.

He says, “Dad, everyone has a boss.  You know, the person that gets all the money when you work and then tells you how much you get to keep.”

I said, “James, then in that case my boss is your mother.”

Isn’t it amazing the way children can put things into perspective?  So which would you rather have as a boss?

Leave a Reply

