DrD

Freedom Outlaw by Claire Wolfe

In American Sovereign on June 8, 2010 at 5:20 pm

So, what exactly is a Freedom Outlaw?

by: Claire Wolfe -please visit her blog here

“Freedom Outlaw.” The term came up here a few days ago. It’ll arise again and again on this blog.

If you’ve been hanging out in my vicinity for a few years, you probably know what I mean by it. If not, you might be puzzled or even offended by the notion that people who believe in freedom are (or should be) criminals. Thought I’d stop this morning and define some terms.

So this is mostly for people who haven’t heard it all before.

A Freedom Outlaw is (loosely) somebody who cares so much about freedom that he or she will go after it regardless of any laws or regulations blocking the way. Will go after it personally. Not petition for it. Not write letters for it. Not vote for it. But GO for it.

Also, a Freedom Outlaw has panache. Think Robin Hood. Think V. Think (not to be self-promotional here, but …) of the swashbuckling fellow on the cover of this book.

Read the entire article here

  1. Why is this bylined “By Bob Fasanella”? It is by Claire Wolfe (aka ME) and was posted to my blog on June 7, 2010.

    Here’s the original: http://www.backwoodshome.com/blogs/ClaireWolfe/2010/06/07/so-what-exactly-is-a-freedom-outlaw/

    A long-time reader point out in the comments section that someone was taking credit for my work. I’m hoping there’s an honest explanation for how my writing came to have some stranger’s byline.

    If “by” merely meant “posted by” (which is the least bad thing I can think of) then why was the real author’s name removed?

    • I am just trying to spread info around as fast as I can Claire. I hope my post increases traffic to your site.
      I am not interested in personal credit.
      I received the information from a post from Mr. Fasanella and had to assume he was the originator. My bad the post should be changed by the time you read this.

  2. Oh. And while I’m at it — while you’re righting wrongs here, please don’t grab my entire article. An excerpt with a link would be appreciated.

    Since you did originally give a trackback to my blog, I’m supposing we’re dealing with an honest error and not an intentional rip-off. A quick correction will make that point very nicely. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

